Complimentary Membership Program

This initiative is open only Sept. 15 - Nov. 15, 2019

Each state is receiving 10 complimentary Active memberships to award. State leaders decide who are the best people to give them to, meeting the criteria that they will be new to ACDA or their membership has been expired at least 3 years, and they otherwise meet the requirements for Active membership.

If your state has additional people who qualify and a plan for special outreach and retention efforts for them, contact Sundra Flansburg (Director of Membership & Communications, at or (405) 232-8161, ext. 200) about the possibility of authorizing additional comp memberships.

These memberships are designed to bring in new members for a trial year, with the hope and expectation that they will experience first-hand the benefits of ACDA membership and renew on their own next year.

Considerations for states

  • Awardees should qualify for Active membership.
  • Your state needs a Retention Plan. Only about 20% of complimentary memberships are renewed the following year. We can improve that by making a special effort with these members!
  • No refunds can be given to people who have already joined as a regular ACDA member, but later receive a complimentary certificate. Check with the national office if you would like to make sure that the people you are considering are not already members.
  • Complimentary memberships must be activated, or postmarked, by November 15, 2019. (If you have an excellent idea for using these memberships that falls outside this time range, please contact Sundra Flansburg, Director of Membership & Communications, at or (405) 232-8161, ext. 200. She can pre-approve those usages.)

Implementing the program

  • There are special membership forms to use for this program. State presidents must authorize/sign the form, and provide to selected new members. New members will need to complete the paper form and mail it to the ACDA national office using the address on the form, or email it to Complimentary membership forms: downloadable PDF form (Word version).
  • You can keep track of who has activated their complimentary membership by regularly visiting this page and the list below. This list is updated daily.
  • Once a new membership is processed, the ACDA national office will send the members a new member packet, as well as begin their subscription to Choral Journal. We strongly encourage states to proactively engage these members and check in with them throughout the year.
Questions? Contact Sundra Flansburg, Director of Membership & Communications, at or (405) 232-8161, ext. 200.

Activated complimentary memberships

The number in parentheses represents the total number of complimentary memberships that have been activated by new members for the state. The names listed following the state name are the actual complimentary memberships that have been received by the national office.

State Name (number activated) - Names of activated new members (*not counted in membership drive totals)
Arizona (8) - Fred Milner, Jenny Rathsburg, Olivia Gardner, Joseph J. Rafferty, Dana Graybeal, Erin Parrott, Omaris Maldonado-Torres, Amanda Mitchell
(4) - Rachel E. Grider, Hannah Black, Jose Carrillo, Katie Winkler
(5) - Amelia James, Brittany Joerger, Matthew Steele, Ana C. Sarbu, Ally Olson
Delaware (4) - Nancy Curry, Jessica Sawall, Timothy Satterfield, Sheridan Williamson
Florida (5) - Amber Faircloth, Amy Parks, Christian Nyman, Scott Ziegler, Andrea Green
(10) - Tony Aaron Hambrick, Donal Noonan, Matthew Nedvin, Robert Figueroa, Justin Norton, Ben Rice, Vicorie Brown, Gunner Chancey, Talmadge Smith, Makinsey Rosser
Idaho (7) - Adriana Caloca-Sene, Sarah Kateifides, Sara Neddo, Adam Ream, Anna Frisch, Jeffrey Bunn, Laurie Karel
(6) - Amy Parry, Caleb Staehr, Erika Register, Andrew Gallegos, Christopher Weisenborn, Joseph Amato, Megan McPeak
(5) - Victoria Schaefer, Lamonte Kuskye, Jeffrey Goodspeed, Molly Diener, Chelsea Brinda
(1) - Katie Stueve
Kentucky (3) - Andrew Shelton, Katherine Wright, Keila Coomer
(1) - Jesse White,
Maine (10) - Shari Tarleton, Wanda Rounds, Margaret Diman, Sarah Brooks, Linda Blanchard, Kristin Goodall, Suzanne Remillard, Patrick Volker, Jacob Whitaker, Sandra Foreman
(5) - Linda J Aiken, Kathleen Penza, Christopher Stone, Gayna Akillian, Jennifer Tower
(4) - Raphael L. Price, Schianti Jaramillo, Maxwell Trombley, Devyn Mitchell
Minnesota (10) - Katie Krueger, Hannah Schendel, Leah Mockenhaupt, Megan Fishman, Kimberly Keaton, Margaret Kielas, Tatum DeBlieck, Brandon Hurley, Emma Shukle, Gabrielle Baut
Mississippi (1) -  Petrina Judon McIntosh
(6) - Kenneth S Moore, Chandler Cooper, Mikaela McGarrah, Carter Datz, Kealie O'Brien, Jake White
(5) - Nate Louisgnau, Shelby Kottal, Marshall Jones, Margaret (Margie) Phillips, David Saslav
New Hampshire
(8) - Alicia Rockenhauser, Emma Nelson, Laura Green, Amy Moldoff, Brian E. Moore. Matthew McGinnis, Rebecca Crivello, Julia Reinoehl
New Jersey
(12) - Kirsten Meyer, Katelyn Hendrix, Jocelyn Keefe, Jessi Kirschner,Candace Fitzgerald, Caitlin Shafer, Kiera Chiarino, Laura Goodman, Molly McDonald, Christopher Hatcher, Brandon Johnson-Douglas, David Malyszko
New York
(7) - Sara Paduano-Moth, Stanislaw Hoholuk, Rachel Kerr, Michelle Currier, Paige Williams, Mark A Smith, Kristen Hill
North Carolina
(3) - Stephanie Peo, Carla Ely, Lamar Davis, Brittany Booth
North Dakota (4) - Shelby Brandvold, Kyle Nesler, Christina Winslow, Anne Storick
(10) - Katie Silcott, Rebecca S Huddilston, Russell C. Oates, Chris Hines, Valerie Buckley, Stephanie Higgins, Richard Cicco, Rebekah Sharpe, Kathryn E. Dobmeyer, Jordan Saul
(2) - Lori Smithey, Emily Calhoun
Oregon (5) - Bayler Turnbow, Jacob Yoakum, William Dolan, Kyle Ludwig, Kim Robison, Kelsie Kershaw
(2) - Erin Hoffacker, *Caroline Leap
South Carolina
(1) - Julia McCallum
South Dakota (6) - Ali Hefner, Jody Roseland, Kari Vosburg, Sonja Waltner, Jeanie Wieger, Kimberly Steger
Tennessee (7) - Emily Clark, Anna Hulst, Dena Brown, Angela Anderson, Mathew Hayner, Janelle Ganske, Dave Ragland
Utah (9) - Melinda C Benson, Becca Rhodes, Jeremiah Tijerina, Juan Hector Pereira, Bryson Gray, Ashley Eyre, Ranae Dalgleish, Matthew Thornton, Alec Powell
(6) - Monica Littlefield, Jeremy Hill, Karla Kennedy, Ian Yarnall, Emily J Stratton, Christina Kelsh
(3) - Carla Okouchi, Keri C Staley, Jeb Sturgill
(3) - Tim Rooney, Emily McKinney, Mason Cole
West Virginia
(3) - Sarah Bailey, Brian Reed, Megan Ruppert
Wiscounsin (10) - Matthew Kiskunas, Casey Schenkel, Colleen Doubleday, Jane Wells, Bill Busch, Emily Davis, Lauren Lierman, Shannon Robertson, Kathryn Gerlach, Anna Lussier